Mission

Digital transformation keeps politics and society occupied. Innovative solutions help us to deal with future challenges. On this platform, we provide the results of publicly funded research and technological development, creating a basis to share knowledge, enable co-creation and fill open innovation with life for companies, researchers and citizens.

The BMVIT supports application-oriented and technological research in particular in the following sectors:

Motivation

Our motivation is to continuously provide access to funded projects in a central and cross-thematic manner. We therefore provide an impetus for resolving the major challenges of our society. The objective of the Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology (BMVIT) is to use the "open4innovation" platform for creating the basis for networking and for to design something new. It is therefore an important element for implementing the "Open Innovation Strategy for Austria".

Objectives

Shaping innovation together!

"Which research projects were supported with public funds, what success stories were the result? What can be developed on this basis?"

You find answers on our pen4innovation platform: Results of funded projects are continuously made available in cooperation with the Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG).

With this active information policy, the BMVIT also supports European and international developments in the field of open innovation and open data. Following the motto "as open as possible, as closed as needed", we develop strategies together with stakeholders of the innovations community for protecting but also for reasonably opening data for our society. The objective is to inspire innovations and initiate national and international cooperation.

The open4innovation platform - a learning tool

This platform is a learning innovation tool of the BMVIT, which is continuously improved and further developed. The targeted provision of research results from publicly funded FTI projects forms the basis of this innovation tool. This makes it possible to facilitate new research, gain fascinating insights and draw conclusions for innovation, as well as to create new cooperations.

A central element of the innovation tool is the cross-thematic search function, which will improve with the growth of the database. As a consequence, research results can be found even more rapidly, and new networks can grow.

Mission

Die digitale Transformation beschäftigt Politik und Gesellschaft. Innovative Lösungen helfen uns, die Zukunft besser zu meistern. Auf dieser Plattform stellen wir Ergebnisse öffentlich geförderter Forschung und technologischer Entwicklung bereit und schaffen eine Basis um Wissen zu teilen, Co-Creation zu ermöglichen und Open Innovation für Unternehmen, ForscherInnen sowie BürgerInnen mit Leben zu füllen.

Das BMVIT unterstützt anwendungsorientierte und technologische Forschung, insbesondere in folgenden Bereichen:

Motivation

Unsere Motivation ist es, kontinuierlich Ergebnisse geförderter Projekte zentral und themenübergreifend zugänglich zu machen. Damit geben wir einen Anstoß zur Lösung unserer großen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen. Ziel des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie (BMVIT) ist es mit der Plattform "open4innovation" die Basis für Vernetzung und für die Gestaltung von Neuem zu schaffen. Sie ist somit ein wesentlicher Baustein zur Umsetzung der „Open Innovation Strategie für Österreich“.

Ziele

Wir wollen Innovation gemeinsam gestalten!

"Welche Forschungsprojekte wurden mit öffentlichen Mitteln gefördert, welche Erfolgsgeschichten entstanden daraus? Was kann darauf aufbauend entstehen"

Auf unserer open4innovation-Plattform finden Sie Antworten: Ergebnisse aus geförderten Projekten werden in Kooperation mit der Österreichischen Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft (FFG) kontinuierlich zugänglich gemacht.

Mit dieser aktiven Informationspolitik unterstützt das BMVIT auch europäische und internationale Entwicklungen auf dem Gebiet von Open Innovation und Open Data. Mit dem Motto „as open as possible, as closed as needed" erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Stakeholdern der Innovationscommunity sowohl Strategien zum Schutz als auch zur sinnvollen Öffnung von Daten für die Gesellschaft. Dadurch sollen Innovationen angestoßen und neue nationale und internationale Kooperationen initiiert werden.

Die open4innovation Plattform - ein lernendes Instrument

Es handelt sich um ein lernendes Innovationstool des BMVIT, das stetig verbessert und weiterentwickelt wird. Die gezielte Bereitstellung von Forschungsergebnissen aus öffentlich geförderten FTI-Projekten ist die Basis dieses Innovationsinstruments. Neue Forschung kann damit erleichtert, spannende Einblicke gewonnen und Rückschlüsse für Innovationen gezogen und neue Kooperationen geschaffen werden.

Ein zentraler Baustein des Innovationsinstruments ist die themenübergreifende Suchfunktion, die sich mit der wachsenden Datenbank verbessert. Somit werden Forschungsinhalte immer schneller auffindbar und neue Netzwerke können wachsen.